The Thunder Eight

The Thunder Eight – a Geographic Group of major peaks located in the Northwestern Cascades region.  Named after Thunder Creek, which lies closely north or west of the peaks.  Together, these peaks form the transverse (west-east) topographic axis of the Cascade Range.

Includes:  Eldorado Peak, Forbidden Peak, Boston Peak, Sahale Peak, Mt Buckner, Mt Logan, Storm King Mountain, and Mt Goode.